CFU 2015 Women’s U-17 Qualifiers kicks off on July 15

Groups 1, 2 and 4 of the Caribbean Football Union (CFU) 2015 Women’s Under-17 Qualifiers tournament kicks off tomorrow, Wednesday, July 15 at three separate venues.

In Group 1, the Cayman Islands meets Cuba at 2:00pm while hosts Dominican Republic encounters the Bahamas at 4:30pm at the Estadio Panamericano San Cristobal. 

In Group 2 action it will be Curacao and Bermuda in contention at 6:00pm at the Stade Sylvio Cator in Haiti. 
Barbados bumps into Jamaica at 3:30pm in Group 4 action at the DR IR Franklin Essed Stadium in Suriname and at 6:00pm at this same venue Suriname takes on St Lucia.

The Final Round is scheduled to be staged in Puerto Rico starting November 13 -16, and will be separated into two Groups A and B.

The two top teams emerging from this competition will join hosts Grenada and the other teams from the CONCACAF region to compete in the CONCACAF Women’s U-17 Championship in Grenada in 2016.